top of page
  • Writer's pictureMairead Flanagan

Heart Chakra self love


The heart chakra, or Anahata in its original Sanskrit name, colors our life with compassion, green and pink are the colors of the heart chakra. Pink is for self-love which can be missing or in limited supply in all of our lives in general. Finding ways to show love and appreciation to yourself and others helps keep this chakra energy flowing.

The heart chakra - the wellspring of love, warmth, compassion, and joy is located in the center of the chest at the heart level.

Anahata moves love through your life.

It is the center of your deep bonds with other beings, your sense of caring and compassion, your feelings of self-love, altruism, generosity, kindness, and respect.

Location: In the center of the chest (the energy center is not located where our actual heart organ lies; rather, the heart chakra is in the center of the chest area)

; it is the 4th chakra counting from the bottom of the spine in the traditional 7 chakra system.

Color: Green (higher energy frequencies can turn to pink).

Heart Chakra Affirmations

I am open to love.

All love resides within my heart.

I deeply and completely love and accept myself.

I nurture my inner child.

I am wanted and loved.I live in balance, in a state of gracefulness and gratitude.

I love the beauty of nature and the animal world.

I forgive myself.I am open to love and kindness.

I am grateful for all the challenges that helped me to transform and open up to love.

Reiki and Bio Energy Healing are both powerful ways to clear blockages at the heart chakra.

If meditating visualize the color green or pink at the heart chakra.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page